Larger than life

Denica Yay
Jun 25, 2021

There was something in you that I couldn’t conquer.
There was something in me that you couldn’t tame.
We got burned and reborn.
Now in loveless bunkers,
we are free from the pain,
but so out of the game.

There was something in me that you couldn’t release.
There was something in you that I wanted for life.
We merged heaven and hell with devotion and ease …
Now we’re grounded, at peace…
Neither dead nor alive.

There was something between us beyond life on Earth.
There was thrill and destruction…
I was you. You were I.
We belong to each other beyond death and rebirth.
We will travel through time.
Love is larger than life.

--

--

Denica Yay

If you bring forth what is within you, what you bring forth will save you. If you do not bring forth what is within you, it will destroy you. Gospel of Thomas